TYLER, Texas (KETK) – After over 20 burn bans were issued across East Texas, over a dozen counties have now made the decision to lift them.

The following counties have lifted their burn bans as of Aug. 30:

  • Anderson County
  • Angelina County
  • Bowie County
  • Camp County
  • Cass County
  • Cherokee County
  • Franklin County
  • Gregg County
  • Henderson County
  • Harrison County
  • Houston County
  • Kaufman County
  • Marion County
  • Morris County
  • Nacogdoches County
  • Panola County
  • Polk County
  • Rains County
  • Rusk County
  • Sabine County
  • San Augustine County
  • Smith County
  • Titus County
  • Trinity County
  • Upshur County
  • Van Zandt County
  • Wood County

Since Cass County announced their burn ban was rescinded, officials have asked citizens to “please be safe with the heavy rains we are receiving.”

Want the latest news as it breaks? Sign up for KETK’s breaking news emails and you’ll always be in the loop.